CRESSKILL CONGREGATIONAL
CRESSKILL CONGREGATIONAL

Sermons

Welcome to our Sermons page. Did you miss church last Sunday or would you like to listen to a sermon message again?  For any reason you are here, this is the page for you. 

The sermons here are preached by our pastor or a guest speaker and are made available as an audio recording that you may listen to on your computer.  Simply click the underscored title of the sermon, and your media player will either download the file or play it instantly.  Also, you may right-click and 'save as' the file that will download the .mp3 file to your computer.

 

"The Surprise of Judgment"
Sermon series podcast, The Skeletons in God's Closet, preached on Sunday, May 7, 2017
7May17.MP3
MP3 File [1.4 MB]
The Mercy of Hell?
Sermon Series podcast: The Skeletons in God's Closet, preached on Sunday, April 30, 2017
30Apr17.MP3
MP3 File [1.9 MB]
"Asking the Questions"
Sermon series podcast, The Skeletons in God's Closet, preached on Sunday, April 23, 2017
23Apr17.MP3
MP3 File [1.7 MB]
A Risen Christ: Our New Life
Easter sermon preached on Sunday, April 16, 2017
16Apr17 Easter.MP3
MP3 File [1.3 MB]
"The Deathly Hallows of Jesus"
Sermon podcast from Palm Sunday on Sunday, April 9, 2017.
9Apr17.MP3
MP3 File [1.0 MB]
"The Truth Can Set You Free"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, April 2, 2017.
2Apr17.MP3
MP3 File [1.2 MB]
"Thirsty Voices"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, March 19, 2017
19Mar17.MP3
MP3 File [1.3 MB]
"The Importance of Belief"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, March 12, 2017
12Mar17.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
"What Tempts You?"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, March 5, 2017
5Mar17.MP3
MP3 File [1.2 MB]
"Superheroes: The Devotion of David"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, February 26, 2017
26Feb17.MP3
MP3 File [1.3 MB]
"Superheroes: The Courage of Gideon"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, February 19, 2017
19Feb17.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
"Living an Authenic Faith: Doing Good for Better Reasons"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, February 12, 2017
12Feb17.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
"Living an Authentic Faith: Hope Springs Eternal"
Sermon podcast preached on Sunday, February 5, 2017
5Feb17.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
Living an Authentic Faith: Growing Older Isn't for Sissies
Sermon podcast from Sunday, January 29, 2017
29Jan17.MP3
MP3 File [1.8 MB]
Living an Authentic Faith: Seeing Things Differently
Sermon podcast from Sunday, January 15, 2017
15Jan17.MP3
MP3 File [1.3 MB]
Living an Authentic Faith: It All Starts with a Promise
Sermon podcast from Sunday, January 8, 2017
8Jan17.MP3
MP3 File [1.0 MB]
"It Isn't Always What You Think It Is"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, December 25, 2016
25Dec16.MP3
MP3 File [2.1 MB]
Christmas Eve Devotion
Sermon podcast from the Christmas Eve Candlelight Service, December 24, 2016
24Dec16.MP3
MP3 File [600.8 KB]
"Don't Forget, Be Ready!"
Sermon podcast preached Sunday, November 27, 2016
27Nov16.MP3
MP3 File [1.7 MB]
"Election Anxiety: The Church is Unified by Jesus, Not Politics"
Sermon podcast preached Sunday, November 20, 2016
20Nov16.MP3
MP3 File [1'001.7 KB]
"Election Anxiety: How Not to Make Politics Your Idol"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, November 13, 2016
13Nov16.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
"Election Anxiety: How to Be Political without Being a Jerk"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, November 6, 2016
6Nov16.MP3
MP3 File [1.4 MB]
"The Dangers of Hypocrisy"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, October 23, 2016
23Oct16.MP3
MP3 File [1.1 MB]
"Ask Boldly, Live Justly"
Sermon podcast preached from Sunday, October 16, 2016
16Oct16.MP3
MP3 File [1.3 MB]
"Getting Right with God: Bloom Where You're Planted"
Sermon podcast preached on Sunday, October 9, 2016
9Oct16.MP3
MP3 File [1.2 MB]
"Getting Right with God: Having a Genuine Faith"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, October 2, 2016
2Oct16.MP3
MP3 File [1.7 MB]
"Getting Right with God: The Best Kind of Wealth"
Sermon podcast from Sunday, September 25, 2016
25Sep16.MP3
MP3 File [1.6 MB]
"Getting Right with God: Engaging in Prayerful Worship"
Sermon podcast preached from Sunday, September 18, 2016
18Sep16.MP3
MP3 File [1.2 MB]
"Getting Right with God: Clinging to your Faith"
Sermon podcast preached from Sunday, September 11, 2016.
11Sep16.MP3
MP3 File [1.4 MB]
"What Mission Field?"
Sermon preached by the Rev. Dr. John Deckenback from Sunday, July 17, 2016.
17July16 Jn Deck.MP3
MP3 File [1.4 MB]

Sermons are provided in a variety of ways, to include sermon series, preaching through the Lectionary, guest preachers, lay sermons, Instant Sermons, intergenerational sermons, and other interesting ways to promote God, the way of Jesus, and living faithful authentic Christian lives.

 

November: "Election Anxiety"

January: "Living an Authentic Faith"

February: "Superheroes of the Faith"

March: Lenten Series

April: "The Skeletons in God's Closet"

July: "Wanderers: Meandering through the Book of Numbers"

 

No matter who you are or where you are on life's journey, you're welcome here!

Come visit with us at:

85 Union Avenue, Cresskill, New Jersey, 07626

Office Phone: (201) 568-0608 

Email: office@cresskillucc.org
 

Pastor David C. Bocock

Email: bo@cresskillucc.org

Join us on Facebook every Wednesday afternoon by 12:00 Noon for our online Facebook Church video devotional.  Lilke us on our Facebook Church and be a part of the experience!

Subscribe to our eNewsletter!

* indicates required
Email Format
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
Copyright @ 2016 Cresskill Congregational, UCC All rights reserved.