By-Laws and Boards

Church Constitution and By-Laws
Updated as of June 2008
Adobe Acrobat document [92.4 KB]

last updated November 13, 2017

By-Laws and Boards


In our congregation, Boards and Committees serve within our form of governance as well as one of our many small group ministries.  Meeting monthly (or thereabouts) our meetings involve planning, prayer, fellowship, and a general amount of fun.

One of the hallmarks of our church structure is that we're an autonomous body of believers who seek to discern the will of God in our congregation as defined by the Constitution and bylaws of the United Church of Christ.  We do not submit to the authority of a Bishop or outside governing body; we make all decisions regarding how we operate, hire, and do mission.

This section of the website details the governance, our Open and Affirming resolution, pertinent announcements, and a directory of those who serve on various Boards and Committees within the congregation.


Boards and Committees


Because our church life involves many different aspects, mission, and outreach, many people are doing many different things.  To help us navigate those things, we have listed below are the Church Council Officers, a list of our various Boards and Committees, as well as who serves on them.  Also, the dates reflect when their particular seats will be up for renewal.

Church Council Officers

Moderator, Jack Rickly, 2017
Treasurer, Robert Hargrove, Sr.
Clerk, Marcia Hartkopp-Ross, 2017
Financial Secretary, Ann Buonarota, 2017


Board of Trustees

Ann Buonarota, 2018, Chairperson

Phil Daly, 2017

Robert Hargrove, Jr. 2017

Judy Russell, 2017

Peter Van Den Houten, 2017

Ruth Braun, 2018

Rosanna Jimenez, 2019

Jack Rickly, 2019

Michael DePalo, 2019

Board of Deacons

Glenn Woertz, 2019, Chairperson

Robert Hargrove, Sr. 2017

Herbert Van den Houten, 2017

Jane Zimmerman, 2017

Robert Hargrove, Jr., 2018

Opal Horvat, 2018

Howard Vigusin, 2018

Jack Rickly, 2019

James Smith, 2019

Peter Van den Houten, 2019

Board of Christian Education
Judy Russell, 2019, Co-chairperson

Cindy Micucci, 2018, Co-chairperson

Scott Foster, Youth Group Director

Christine DePalo, 2017

Judith Morlock, 2017

Carol Strom, 2018

Marcia Hartkopp-Ross, 2018

Bonnie Slockett, 2018

Ruth Braun, 2019

Miriam Panganiban, 2019

Board of Outreach

Carolyn Schinkel, 2018, Chairperson

Howard Vigusin, 2018

Mary Mayer, 2018

Elaine Hargrove, 2017

Phil Daly, 2017

Pat Flynn, 2017

Carole Lotito, 2019

Jack Flynn, 2019

Opal Horvat, 2019



Budget Committee
Ann Buonarota
Robert Hargrove, Sr.
Robert Hargrove, Jr.
Jack Rickly

Music Committee
Judy Russell
Julie Schmidt
Sally Bartlett

Mission Committee
Karen Minkler

The Stewardship Committee
Robert Hargrove, Sr.
Ann Buonarota
Opal Horvat
Jack Rickly

The Personnel Committee
Ann Buonarota

Rosanna Jimenez
Phil Daly

Sunshine Committee
Howard Vigusin

85 Union Avenue, Cresskill, New Jersey, 07626

Office Phone: (201) 568-0608 


Pastor David C. Bocock


Facebook Church
New episodes every Wednesday at 12:00 PM.

Subscribe to our eNewsletter!

* indicates required
Email Format
Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
Copyright @ 2017 Cresskill Congregational, UCC All rights reserved.